Tags

As promised here is a few photos of models I’ve finished in the run up to the expo, under the title of brushwork which is shamelessly stolen from 2screens. If you haven’t checked out his blog I recommend you do so.

 

Image

 

The first is a shot from last nights game of the second list I’m going to take. I’ve not used the Guijia very much but he’s in there with a HGL to spec fire targets such as link teams. Also the ever awesome Tigers who nearly always punch above their weight.

Image

Image

Next up are a couple of close up shots of bots, a Husong and a Yaozao. I’ve really found my painting legs with these miniatures. I think having a renewed excitement for gaming along with a variety of models to work with as enabled me to up my game considerably. I think this shows in the oranges on these two minis, a colour that is notoriously difficult to do well and I think has turned out well here. These guys have had several layers on them to get them here and once you get going it really isn’t a chore, the hardest thing for me is actually getting the time to sit down and get the tools out.

Image

 

Finally here is a Meca-Engineer. Again here the layers are showing on the blues where I spent the time to really build them up. These are mostly done with a base colour, a wash and then four or more stages building up from there to the lightest highlights.

 

All in all I’m really proud of the work I’m putting into these new models and I think the effort shows through in the finished article.

