Tags

Matches six and seven saw the Kroc Stars face off against an Orc team and a Wood Elf team respectively. The first match was where nuffle decide to take some revenge and my dice went south big time. Too many first block double skulls meant I burnt re rolls too quick to make anything count and so made for my first loss of the season.

The second and a mid table Wood Elf team gave me an elfing. A quick first drive score and a leap play and I was in the hole. But after doing some damage equalised mid way in the second. Looking to keep top position I scored with time left hoping to take advantage of a depleted elf side but they elf’d again with a lucky blitz dodge to seal my fate. Thus ending my best shot at an OCC proper title win. Which will make the admin draw even more of a bitter pill.

